2 days (of work) left until (another 4-day weekend) the Royal Wedding

Yeah so I kinda haven’t blogged in a while but this post is entirely dedicated to my Auntie L whom was looking for an update from this side of the pond about the wedding shenanigans.

Besides us getting this Friday off to celebrate the Royal Wedding, there isn’t as much going on as I would have expected.  The pubs are using this as a great opportunity to advertise that they are opening at 9:30am on Friday and tonight there seems to be tons of documentaries re-hashing everything we already know about the happy couple.  Overall though I do think North America is a bit more enthused about this than the Brits – I say this as BBC is interviewing Meredith Viera asking her why the US is so interested in Wills/Cate.

I did get up this morning and headed to Buckingham Palace to check it out and see if I could get some shots of all the TV crews filming for the morning news…or not.

I then headed up Regent Street (which was beautifully decorated – see slide show) expecting to at least see some fancy window displays – the one below was clever but not exactly what I was expecting (both of these are made of black/white 7 jeans).

Sadly today’s mission to provide an update seem to have failed but don’t worry Auntie L – I will post daily until the wedding.  I will also provide a daily weather update –  below is the current forecast for Friday from the BBC website – the Queen better pack her wellies!

Don’t bother watching this if you have an allergy or aversion to Union Jacks.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in London and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2 days (of work) left until (another 4-day weekend) the Royal Wedding

  1. margie says:

    great job A

  2. Anonymous says:

    That’s my girl! Well, done! Loved the slide show. We have none stop coverage over here. I think I’ve seen Charles and Diana’s wedding 20 times this week. Last night it was all about Harry, who has turned into a rather handsome lad! Keep up the good work!
    Love aunty L.

Leave a Reply

