iPosh

For the most part I have this London thing figured out – I know how to get around the town via bus, overground, foot and by tube,  my need for a tube map is minimal, I know to stand on the right and walk on the left, mind the gap, let people off the tube before getting on, not to walk on Oxford Street during the summer, weekends or any other rush hour times, only visit Primark at 8:30 in the morning on weekdays and that it is not necessary to tip for drinks at the pub….the thing I am missing though is the accent.  I try my damnedest to integrate words like brilliant, proper and penultimate but at the end of the day my North American accent is as obvious as a pair of sunglasses on a dog.

There is hope however as someone has developed an app designed to teach you how to speak like the Queen herself (surely it should be called iPosh)  for only £2.99.  Sadly, I’m pretty attached to my blackberry so until they create a blackberry app (not likely) I’ll have to continue working on Madonna-esque hybrid excuse for an accent.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to iPosh

  1. Becca says:

    You ARE supposed to tip cabbies!

Leave a Reply

