WTF? Friday

I have started reading the ‘Urban Dictionary’s word of the day’ to make sure I am linguistically keeping up with the cool kids.  Below are some of my favourite additions to my ever expanding library of supa-cool terms

Cybercondriac – Someone who spends their time searching medical websites for diseases they convince themselves they actually have.

Put the boot in – British term for ‘kicking someone when they are down’

Beer under the bridge – When one or more intoxicated individuals either physically or verbally spars, and the next day they agree to forget about it since they were drunk.

Adrienne: “I bet Bob didn’t appreciate me puking on my balcony then washing it off on to his balcony below.”
Friend: “Don’t worry about it, you were drunk and didn’t know what you were doing – it’s beer under the bridge”

And finally…and sadly one that I used in the past a lot – I was sad to find out it is actually not  a real word….

Impactful – A non-existent word coined by corporate advertising, marketing and business drones to make their work sound far more useful, exciting and beneficial to humanity than it really is. (This is something I have actually built a career upon…..)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

