One of these things is not like the other

I am a big fan of the ready meals as they are often quite yummy and easy to make (ie heat up).  Anyhoo I have never claimed to be a domestic goddess but heating up and serving I am pretty good at….which is why I think I have a false advertising claim against these guys…

One of these things is not like the other

One of these things is not like the other

Seriously?  All I did was put it in the oven and serve as per the directions.  Where is the juicy ground beef and the fork like design on the top? I know this is just a serving suggestion as from what I can tell this suggests you go out and buy ground beef and potatoes and make your own as it would take quite the Gordon Ramsey to create that from my dinner puddle.  Can’t complain too much though as it tasted good.

Oh yeah for those inquiring minds (non Brits) that want to know what cottage pie is…its ground beef and mashed potatoes (it can have carrots etc) but is basically what I have been calling Shephards Pie all of my life. Shephards pie is actually ground lamb and mashed potatoes vs ground beef.  Then there is Cumberland pie which is like cottage pie but the top usually has cheese or bread crumbs that makes a nice crust on the top (or so the package leads you to believe)….a wealth of information I am.

PS the hubby just came home to his freshly cooked dinner and asked if it was slop I said yes and he ate it anyway – luckily he’s not picky

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

