How do you draw with a pin?

Was at a comedy show the other day and the guy was talking about a drawing pin….wont even let you know what I thought he was talking about but it might have included a dual function pencil and pin which I thought was a great idea until I realised that if the pencil  bit got dull it probably wouldn’t hold much up…anyway I googled it and the internet saved me again.

drawing pin

Just to clarify, it means thumbtack, not 'Chiefly British'

Just when I thought I was getting a hang of the English vocabulary….

I am beginning to think that on job applications, when I say I am fluent in English that I should actually point out that it is Canadian English and put quotation marks around it so they don’t have their expectations up too high when they meet me.

Fluent in ‘Canadian English’.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

