See the light

I am not sure where my obsession with hand dryers has come from but I couldn’t resist snapping a picture of this one (in a McDonald’s…it was hot, we needed a Sundae).

UV hand dryer

It looks normal but once you stick your hands under it this blue glow appears on your hands while they dry. Apparently the UV light has been shown to kill any leftover bacteria from when you dried your hands…my hubby thought it just helped show where the air stream was – yeah, cause most people get confused with that.

I am unable to say whether it worked on the germs but it didn’t even start remove the caramel sauce all over my hands.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

