Not my next career path…

We were out this weekend with friends visiting from Canada and we passed a very swanky London hotel and we had my first ‘celebrity sighting in a long long time.

We saw James Cordon and his girlfriend which I was way too excited about as I love James Cordon as he is an actor/writer of one of my favourite series called Gavin and Stacey (watch for it in the US I hear they are going to try to remake it) and a sketch show called Horne and Cordon.  He has done other stuff like starred in the west end in History of Boys and I am sure many other stuff before I knew who he was.   His girlfriend is also in Gavin and Stacey as well as stars in a show called Two Pints of Lager and a Packet of Crisps which I think, is the most fantastically British named TV show that I have ever heard of.

IMG_0979

Needless to say I will never be a paparazzi based on this shot (he’s the one in red hugging his girlfriend) and I think being a news reporter is out of the question as when we walked by them I didn’t say a word just gawked at them (she was wearing a cute pair of Louboutin shoes).

It must suck to be out in public just minding your own business, getting your posh convertible valet parked in front of a swanky London hotel then have to be stared at by frumpy passers by, I almost felt bad for them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not my next career path…

  1. Kiz says:

    Ha, I love them both, and didnt even realise they were together !
    If you like Matt Horne, he DJ’s alot in Essex and various other places….

Leave a Reply

