WTF? Friday

You have to love a country where customer service is an afterthought everywhere but in the pub.

beer top up

'If you think that the head on your beer is too large we will gladly top up your glass'

Evidently this is a policy n most pubs (not just the cute little one I snapped this photo at) however I haven’t seen this to be an issue, almost the opposite.  Most of the times my pints are so full I spill 3/4 of it down my hand, leg and the floor as I walk to my seat and are still left with a very full looking pint.  Its magic.

After spilling what felt like half of it on the pub floor and down my leg

After spilling what felt like half of it on the pub floor and down my leg

Someone needs to let Tim Hortons and Starbucks in on this policy, I swear I have been served drinks from there with 2 inches of space at the top…either that or it is so full it is leaking out of the little blow hole in the lid…can’t win

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, WTF? Friday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

