What a feeling indeed!

I know most of the UK readers will have seen this but I love it and have to see it again and again.

This is a clip from a tv show that is part of Comic Relief. Comic Relief is an annual fundraiser where basically through February and March celebrities (and normal people) do funny things to raise money for a series of charities …being a massive fan of anything funny I think its a great concept. Anyhoo this year the BBC has put together a weekly programme where celebrities perform iconic dances with hopes to be voted through to the finale.

The one below was clearly the winner for the night, and probably the whole thing as I can’t imagine what could beat this.

The dancer is this great comedian who is on two of my fave shows called Peep Show and That Mitchell and Webb look (this clip came from that show), he mostly plays a fairly dense/thick/moronic character but in real life seems fairly low key, which adds to the fabulous-ness of this dance (that and his high cut leotard! thankfully there was no ‘flash’ in this flashdance but the risk was certainly there)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What a feeling indeed!

  1. Anonymous says:

    I was all set to watch, being a devote Adrienne blog reader, but it says the video is not available in my country! Can it be that Canada has censored it?!
    Aunty L.!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Oh My God.
    1. This is genius*. How did I miss it?!
    2. He’s actually a bloody good dancer
    3. I hate it when men have better legs than most women…

  3. Adrienne says:

    Sorry Auntie L I have updated the video, forgot that BBC blocks their video, this one should work, let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

