Where are U (and o, h, l)?

Most of the time when you start a new job in an office you are given a computer that someone else has worked on…complete with the doodled on mouse pad and crumbs in the keyboards. Lucky for me, that wasn’t the case as when I started at this job I was only the 4th employee so there was no old computer to take over and I was able to get a new laptop, keyboard and mouse which was nice…however when I look at my keyboard a mere year and 4 months later I can really only blame myself for the state it is in….

What's missing?

.

The 'E' actually looks like the plastic is wearing off


Where did my H, I, O, L and . go? Luckily I can touch type so don’t need the helpful key reminders but I didn’t think that my delicate fingers could do enough damage to work the paint off…on some keys like ‘E’ it looks like I am actually wearing away at the plastic.

I am thinking for fun I might try to switch keyboards with one of my colleagues and see how they get on….they should be able to type without looking shouldn’t they?


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where are U (and o, h, l)?

  1. Amanda says:

    Hmm A.. from what I remember you pound on those keys pretty hard, and with your nails.. i can see how its wearing away! lol.. I remember you being a loud typer.. or maybe it was just your keyboard in uni! lol

  2. Aunty Lorraine says:

    I don’t know why the keys look like they do, but you have answered a puzzling question for me! I know this sounds stupid, but I always wondered why my family could may the pound and euro sign and I couldn’t! You have a different number 3!!!! You can teach an old aunty new tricks!

Leave a Reply

