An entire year of nonsense

first_birthday

Well yesterday was the blog’s first birthday! I can’t believe i have been rambling on now for a year! Ah who am I kidding, I can believe it cause I have been rambling on about stuff for almost 30 years in real life (did I mention my 30th birthday is coming up?)

Anyhoo for those of you interested the blog has had almost 12,000 visits (mom and auntie L you have been busy) in that year and my top posts are

1) Old school catalogue shopping (mainly cause it seems tons of Brits google ‘Argos’ and somehow get to my blog)

2) Waitrose does it again (same as above, apparently Waitrose is a big search term as is milk which this post talks about

3) About (cause they want to know about the genius behind it all hahahah)

Search terms people have found me using include: Argos,Tim Horton’s, milk, hearts??

There have been a few random searches that people have done and found me including my two favourites lately including giant bra,  ‘Is there antibiotics in Swiss chalet chicken? ‘(not sure is there?) and ‘her shirt off’ (??) pretty sure both wouldn’t have found what they were looking for when they arrived here.

In other news it sounds like the British government might look to cut the VAT (our version of sales tax) to encourage us to spend at Christmas (done and done)…as I have mentioned before I love that the tax is hidden in all of our prices so the price on the tag/menu is exactly what you pay. I do wonder how a VAT cut will actually translate to us little consumers as I doubt that every retailer will reprint their menus or fix all the tags on their clothes to reflect this possible 2.5% reduction.

At least in Canada when they reduced the GST to whatever it is now (I keep losing track and always get corrected right away when I quote the old 15% sales tax) it was probably an easy switch as retailers/restaurants just had to update their computers to calculate at a different rate….aaw look at me getting all current events on y’all. Will be back tomorrow with pictures of us having a Tim Horton’s coffee…in London!

PS And for a little shameless self promotion…If you do like my blog vote for it in the Canadian blog awards…its about 3/4 down the page called Adrienne’s blog vote

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to An entire year of nonsense

  1. Mom says:

    Congratulations on a year of Blogging. Quite a turn around for someone who hated to write anything for English class! XOX

  2. Adrienne says:

    Aww thanks Mom 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    O.K. so I am still trying to figure out how to vote! I love the blog because I can share all the normal (well I think your normal) day to day happenings in your life. You keep writing and I’ll keep reading!! Love Aunty L.

  4. Amanda says:

    Happy Anniversary! lol

    I voted for ya.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

