WTF? Friday – Baby Maker

I couldn’t help but share this website as I love kitchy sites like this one ( it doesn’t take much to amuse me). This site is for the Routan Baby Maker 3000 by Volkswagen to advertise one of their min vans (or people carrier as they call them here).  The site allows you to create your own baby by merging two people’s images together to see what their baby would look like – presumably because when you have babies you need a mini van type vehicle (or so I hear). 

So… I have spent the morning trying to make the little thing look half decent as it’s taken about 6 tries to merge pictures of the hubby and I.  Below I present to you our son Beresford (who is still pretty odd looking, he must get that from his father).

I have mentioned it before, and this morning just proved that I am much better place to be a PANK than a Mom (or Mum) as first of all, I got all squirmy when it said ‘select a photo of Mom’ then saw my face and second of all it took 6 TRIES to make the kid look half decent…if I recall correctly there isn’t a ‘make new baby’ or edit undo function in real life and until there is I might stay on the Auntie side of the fence…plus I would want a girl and it kept giving me boys!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WTF? Friday – Baby Maker

  1. ahnbaby2 says:

    That’s HYSTERICAL! When I’m on my home computer I’ll make one using pics of me and John and see how accurate it is as compared to Julian – maybe it would make the real thing less scary for you… Or maybe it’ll be confirmation that my next kid is going to be a total uggo cuz that’s what I get for laughing and pointing at other peoples’ ugly kids… *sigh*

  2. Anonymous says:

    Well, you and Jeff make cute babies, except for the eyes! You have beautiful eyes and yours babies are just evil! On the other hand if you stay in London log enough you could fool a lot of people with pictures of your little man. Do they age! Aunty L.

  3. Its such as you read my mind! You appear to grasp so much approximately this,
    such as you wrote the guide in it or something.
    I believe that you simply could do with some p.c. to power the
    message house a bit, but instead of that, that is excellent blog.
    A great read. I will definitely be back.
    lame jokes that are funny

Leave a Reply

