For your sweet tooth

I have never really had any trouble eating an entire cupcake but for those more calorie conscious than I, there is a new treat trend on the horizon.  Apparently in Seattle bakeries are now serving little shots of pure icing to their calorie conscious consumers who don’t want to indulge themselves in the full calorie load of a cupcake (or fairy cake as they are called here…cause fairies make them). 

Make mine a double

Make mine a double

The butter cream icing delights are served in paper cups or shot glasses and sell for just under $1….this is one of those ‘why didn’t I think of that’ things as every time I make cupcakes I dive into the bowl of icing with a spoon and munch away as if the icing is actually what I set out to make in the end….all I had to do was to put it in little cups and sell it.

“Um yes, I will take 1 icing shot….make that 10 and can you put mine in something a big bigger…a bowl perhaps?  Thanks.”

This entry was posted in rambles, random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

