She’s got something but it’s not the X Factor

I must admit I do love watching the X Factor (mainly cause if I had the voice I would TOTALLY want to be a singing star…sort of like if I could act I would love to be an actress…its just those crucial things like a voice and talent I am missing).  My favourite shows are the first few with the (bad) auditions then the last shows when they narrow it down to the last ones who are usually pretty spectacular.  The other bit about the X factor I like is that its marginally more performance based than American Idol as for the X factor they have them dress up and perform a bit more as per the photos below…its not always pretty but is pretty entertaining.

 

Same Difference. A brother/sister duo who were a bit more Disney World than X factor but put on an amazingly cheezy show each week.

Same Difference. A brother/sister duo who were a bit more Disney World than X factor but put on an amazingly cheezy show each week.

 

 

Rhydian who was the runner up last year...he had some incredibly extravagant performances but it was better than just standing at a mic and singing.

Rhydian who was the runner up last year...he had some incredibly extravagant performances but it was better than just standing at a mic and singing.

I also like Simon Cowell…most people find him mean and a bit of a b*stard but I like him as most of the time he is telling the truth and saying things that most people are too nice to say but are definitely thinking. For this show, it makes sense,  he is a successful music producer and the contestants are people trying to make a go of singing and if they are crap he is probably a fairly qualified person to tell them.

 
Anyway this season has started and we are at that beginning bit with some good singers but mostly crap.  This clip made me cringe to say the least but I couldnt’ change the channel as I just HAD to hear what Simon thought….and I have to say, I agree.

(Sorry its a bit long you can scroll through the middle bit you get the picture after a few seconds..)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

