Home sweet flatpack home

I have mentioned my fondness for Ikea and my nostalgia for Argos the catalogue store so you wont be surprised that I am excited about this new product which combines the flatpack-ness of Ikea and the fun of catalogue shopping at Argos.

Check it out! It’s a flat pack house and is available for sale at Argos!

Finally a place in London we might be able to afford. With the average house prices in our area well over £300,000 this 5 bedroom place (32 x 17 feet) for £13,000 with laminate flooring, in-floor heating, double glazed french doors and an attic for storage sounds positively fantastic.

From a construction point of view it apparently only takes 2 people to put together in one to two days with some cutting required…perfect! I’ve got me, my hubby, a pair of scissors, a free weekend coming up and an Argos around the corner. Hmm carrying the box home might be an issue however.

Source

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Home sweet flatpack home

  1. kirstyliz says:

    I’m so confused?! Is this a toy house? Is it for real? And where can I buy one in Canada?

  2. Adrienne says:

    Its a real house!! They call it a cabin. I’ll see if I can send you one….then all you have to do is drive it up to Muskoka, put it together and presto!

  3. lorraine bentley says:

    Are you sure it is 5 bedrooms, not 5 rooms. I’ll buy one for a retirement home!Patrick can put it together, bad thumb and all. I’ll rent him to you too! Aunty L.

  4. Joe says:

    I would love one for Lakeside…..Joe

  5. sylvia says:

    … only in england. like that time i saw a shitty house boat listed for sale in king cross and it was almost 250k canadian!

Leave a Reply

