I probably shouldn’t admit to this but…

I am struggling to type a bit due to the little ‘accident’ I had last night.  This little ‘accident’, further enforces my belief that I was never meant to engage in physical exercise.  We went for another run last night – although for most, the distance we are running would be considered a warm up, but its a start.  While running along the slightly uneven London sidewalks (incidentally they call sidewalks pavement here…), I caught my running shoe on one of the cement blocks that had a corner sticking up….after stumbling for a good 10 feet, arms flailing in an attempt to regain my composure, I lost my battle with gravity and went smashing down to the ground.  I hit the ground right palm first then right hip, left palm and left knee (graceful, I know).

Not surprisingly, it was the first day I had worn my cute WHITE long sleeved lulu lemon running top on – it now has a nice ‘London pavement’ grey hue around the sleeve cuffs and arms.  I did get up really quickly mainly out of embarrassment but mostly cause I was afraid that this would impact my Nike + running gadget results as I am pretty sure it doesn’t track down time for falls and the longer I was down the worse my pace would average out to be.

The only thing that did make me laugh out loud once I regained my composure was that I have been recently made aware of two things, first, the average Londoner is caught on CCTV 300 times per day – considering that we are usually only out of our house for 10 hours a day that means that means that we could be on tv 30 times an hour or every 2 minutes.  Chances are that with my luck some CCTV camera somewhere was pointed on me at the exact time of the fall providing for some great entertainment for one CCTV footage viewer

The second thing I found out was that under the UK Freedom of Information Act, any individual who has been recorded has the right to ascertain such footage, all they have to do is write to the CCTV camera owner. Too bad I am already married as that would have made for stellar wedding slide show material.  Having said that if you happen to see a blond girl in a cute white top running then flailing about before crashing to the ground on You tube, let me know.

This entry was posted in rambles and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I probably shouldn’t admit to this but…

  1. Corey says:

    need to borrow my splint?

  2. Patrick says:

    No worse than your Uncle Doug who fell off his bike while trying to answer his cell phone….

  3. Pingback: Off and running « Adrienne’s blog

Leave a Reply

