One helluva burger

If you’ve been craving a flame grilled Wagyu Beef, white truffles and an Iranian saffron and truffle bun than today is your lucky day as Burger King officially starts serving the world’s most expensive burger.  Further to my post a while ago…this burger will retail for £95 ($190 CDN) and will go in the Guinness Book of World Records as the most expensive burger (great for PR eh, but I am sure this is not the SOLE reason they created this ridiculous burger…no, couldn’t be). 

The PR stunt launch, later today will see various members of the news media and food critics being served said burger so I will be anxious to hear their professional opinion about the burger.  Unfortunately though you will have to order the burger in advance as they won’t have them pre-made and hanging around the joint as they do the other fine cuisine on the menu…shame I was really looking for an INSTANT fix to my Wagyu beef cravings-they can hardly call themselves a Fast Food chain now can they?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One helluva burger

  1. Wow! I’ve got to get my hands on this! I love Wagyu beef! Somebody treat me one!

    thanks for the info though. :)

  2. Pingback: So Good Blog/News Round-Up 6/18/08 | So Good

Leave a Reply

